Williamson County Defensive Driving
If you've recently received a ticket in Williamson County, whether in Round Rock, Georgetown, or another city, you may be able to have it dismissed by taking a defensive driving course (which the Williamson County Court refers to as a driving safety course). Here's what you need to know and how to start the process:
Start by making sure you are eligible to have the ticket dismissed. It is up to the Williamson County Court to determine whether you can take a driving safety course to dismiss the ticket. You must contact the Court to ask if your ticket is eligible for dismissal.
A ticket may be dismissed by completing a driving safety course in Williamson County if:
- The alleged speed is not 25 mph or more above the posted speed limit or 95 miles per hour or more
- The offense did not occur in a construction zone when workers were present
- You have not used this option during the 12 months preceding the offense date and you are not in the process of using this option for another offense and that you have not completed a course which is not reflected on your driving record
- You have a valid Texas Driver License, Permit or current Military I.D.
- You provide the court with proof of financial responsibility (liability insurance) that complies with state law
- You provide the court with a certified copy of your driving record from DPS which shows you have not received a dismissal under these terms within the last 12 months
- You do not hold a Commercial Driving License
However, you may lose the right to ticket dismissal if you do not provide written notice of your desire to the Williamson County Court to do so PLUS a plea of guilty or no contest to the Court on or before the appearance date (as shown on your citation).
If the Williamson County Court approves you to take a driving safety course, you are eligible to take our 100% online, easy and simple Texas Defensive Driving course. Register for our course — and make sure it is the person who got the traffic ticket that registers, not another family member or friend, as this will also be the name on the Certificate of Completion.
You'll also need order your Certified Texas Driving Record, which all Texas courts will require in addition to your Certificate of Completion.
Once you've registered, you can begin the Texas Defensive Driving course. Log in and out as much as you like, the test will pick back up where you left off, however the course must be completed within three months of registering. The course is user-friendly and section quizzes can be taken multiple times. The American Safety Council also provides 24/7 customer assistance via live chat and email.
After you've completed the easy and painless course, we will process your Certificate of Completion the same day. The certificate will be mailed to the address you supplied at login, so it is very important that you provide a valid address. Failure to do so can result in your ticket not getting dismissed, even if you have completed the course.
Defensive Driving CourseRegister Now!
Available in Spanish
Driver Education Adult Driver Ed
For Ages 18-24 Defensive Driving
for Driver Safety
Popular Texas Cities
- Select City
- Amarillo Defensive Driving
- Arlington Defensive Driving
- Austin Defensive Driving
- Brownsville Defensive Driving
- Corpus Christi Defensive Driving
- Dallas Defensive Driving
- Denton Defensive Driving
- El Paso Defensive Driving
- Frisco Defensive Driving
- Fort Worth Defensive Driving
- Garland Defensive Driving
- Houston Defensive Driving
- Irving Defensive Driving
- Killeen Defensive Driving
- Laredo Defensive Driving
- Lubbock Defensive Driving
- McKinney Defensive Driving
- Mesquite Defensive Driving
- Midland Defensive Driving
- Pasadena Defensive Driving
- Plano Defensive Driving
- San Antonio Defensive Driving
- Waco Defensive Driving
- Approved Online Training
- 24/7 Customer Support
- Log On and Off As Needed