Arlington Defensive Driving and Ticket Dismissal
The bad news is you (probably) got a ticket in Arlington, Texas, which is located in Tarrant County. Good news is that we're here to help you out. One of the first things you need to do after getting a ticket is decide how you want to handle it.
As a United States citizen you have a right to a trial by jury, which lets you contest your citation in a court of law. Or you can plead guilty, and you can pay for your ticket online, by telephone, or by mail. More information on each payment method can be found here.
When you plead guilty, points will be assessed to your Texas driver's license, unless you elect to take a Texas defensive driving course, which will keep points from being assessed on your license and prevent your insurance from increasing.
To take a driving safety course, you must request it by mail or in person within 30 days of your appearance date. Then you must pay the court costs and administrative fees, totally $111.10 unless you were cited in a school zone. You must present a copy your current Texas driver's license and proof of insurance in order to take the course option.
However, not everyone qualifies for the point-negating and citation-dismissing driving safety course. The following people are not eligible for a Texas defensive driving course:
- Citation is not for a moving violation
- You have a commercial license
- You do not have a valid Texas driver's license or current vehicle liability insurance
- You were cited for speeding over 25 mph
- You were cited for speeding over 15 mph in a school zone
- You were cited for reckless driving
- You were cited for passing a school bus
- You were cited for flee or eluding a police officers
- You were cited for leaving the scene of an accident
- You were cited for failing to render aid
- You have taken a Texas defensive driving class within the last 12 months for a ticket dismissal
- You have a warrant for your arrest
If your request to take a driving safety course is approved, you must present the Court with a certificate of competition within 90 days. You must also provide a copy of your Texas driving record.
Our 100% online state-approved Texas defensive driving course will help you keep points off your license, and, here's the best news, you can start it today!
Defensive Driving CourseRegister Now!
Available in Spanish
Driver Education Adult Driver Ed
For Ages 18-24 Defensive Driving
for Driver Safety
Popular Texas Cities
- Select City
- Amarillo Defensive Driving
- Arlington Defensive Driving
- Austin Defensive Driving
- Brownsville Defensive Driving
- Corpus Christi Defensive Driving
- Dallas Defensive Driving
- Denton Defensive Driving
- El Paso Defensive Driving
- Frisco Defensive Driving
- Fort Worth Defensive Driving
- Garland Defensive Driving
- Houston Defensive Driving
- Irving Defensive Driving
- Killeen Defensive Driving
- Laredo Defensive Driving
- Lubbock Defensive Driving
- McKinney Defensive Driving
- Mesquite Defensive Driving
- Midland Defensive Driving
- Pasadena Defensive Driving
- Plano Defensive Driving
- San Antonio Defensive Driving
- Waco Defensive Driving
- Approved Online Training
- 24/7 Customer Support
- Log On and Off As Needed