Texas Driving School

Bexar County Defensive Driving

If you have received a traffic ticket in Bexar county, whether in San Antonio, Converse, or Universal City, we can help. Texas Driving School's online defensive driving course can get your eligible Texas traffic ticket dismissed and the points removed from your license. Texas doesn't mess around when it comes to fines for disobeying traffic laws.

In San Antonio, the Traffic Fines are as follows:

1-10 miles over speed limit: $166
Each additional mile over speed limit: Additional $5
1-10 miles over speed limit in school zone: $206
Each additional mile over speed limit: Additional $10
Passing a stopped school bus: $642
School Zone Violations (other than speeding): $206
Failure to wear Seat Belt: $147
Child Car Seat Violations: $221

In Bexar County and San Antonio defensive driving is also sometimes referred to as a Driver Safety Course. You must request to take this course before the date your ticket specifies you must appear in a Bexar County court, and the court must approve your request. You may only take defensive driving once in a 12-month period.

Once you successfully complete our TEA approved defensive driving course and all court requirements, your case will not be reported as a conviction to the Texas Department of Public Safety and your violation will be dismissed.

When you submit your certificate of completion for the course, you will also need to submit a Texas Type 3A Certified Driving Record. Learn the complete steps to take to dismiss your San Antonio traffic ticket here: How to Dismiss an Eligible Texas Traffic Ticket. Whether your ticket was received in Alamo Heights, Olmos Park, Windcrest or anywhere else in Bexar County, Texas Driving School can help get those points of your license and get you back on the road.

$$25.00
Register Now!

» Learn More