Texas Driving School

Frisco Defensive Driving and Ticket Dismissal

If you received a ticket in Frisco, Texas, located in Collin County, you're probably a little stressed and desperately searching for answer and options. Well, we're here to help.

Basically, you have four options.

Option 1: Plead no contest or guilty and pay the fine.

Should you choose this option; points will be assessed to your license, which will likely raise your car insurance premiums. You can pay:

  • In person: go to the Frisco Municipal Court Monday–Friday during business hours.
  • By mail: mail your check or money order to the Municipal Court by the date listed on your ticket
  • By phone: please call 1-800-444-1187 between Monday–Friday 8:00am–5:00 pm CST
  • Online: you can pay for your ticket online here, but doing so will bar you from both the driving safety course and the deferred disposition options.

Option 2: Request a Texas defensive driving course.

Also called a Texas driving safety course, this option lets you plead guilty, pay the fee, but take a driving course instead of having points added to your license. To apply for this option, you must request it in person or by mail by the date listed on your citation.

Once your request has been approved, you must complete a Texas defensive and provide a certificate of competition (which our course provides) within 90 days. You must provide the court by mail or in person the certificate as well as a copy of your Texas driving record.

Option 3: Plead not guilty and request a trial. More information on this can be found here.

Option 4: Request deferred deposition. More information on this can be found here.

Keep points off your license and sign up for our state-approved, online, Texas defensive driving course today!

$$25.00
Register Now!

» Learn More